Heartland Endodontics & Periodontics Reviews
4660 Lakeview Drive, Suite 101, Sebring, FL 33870
Recommended
based upon 20 reviews.
4.9 / 5
based upon 33 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 212 reviews.
Posted On: 09/18/2020 Recommended Dr. Gayle performed a root canal procedure on me today. I had experienced 2 previous root canals in my home state of Ohio. Both had resulted in horrible, painful episodes. So, needless to say, I came to Dr. Obermayr with great trepidation. However the procedure went very well today as she used the very highly recommended Gentle Wave method. As the numbness has worn off; I am experiencing minimal pain easily kept in check with ibuprofen. Thank you so much, Dr. Gayle Obermayr, for taking such excellent care of me. On one last note; you also need commendation about how well your office is run. Everyone was so professional and did a great job of following Covid guidelines. All were friendly, and nice to help put me at ease and ran like clockwork as far as scheduling. I am very impressed and will highly recommend you to others. Donna S Holmes Donna Sue Hagemeyer H website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 09/17/2020 Great procedures,clean,nice interior Valerie H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/04/2020 I had an amazing experience with Dr. Obermayr and staff. I'm new to Sebring and was not expecting to need RCT my first month here. It gives me great comfort to know I will have extraordinary care if needed in the future. Thanks to Heartland Endodontics for the oboe and beyond professional and personalized care. Rich A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/28/2020 No one wants to have a root canal done, but if you do need to have one done Dr. Obermayr and her staff are AWESOME! She and her staff are very caring, professional, and are focused on the highest quality of care possible. You will be in excellent hands! Scott C
Posted On: 08/18/2020 A Great big THANK YOU to all of you.
Coming to Dr. Obermayr's dental office with great people like yourselves who show great professionalism while doing your jobs had really made me feel at ease during my time in need. When a toothache hits, it's the worst feeling in the world!

So again, thanks to all of you and of course, a GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO YOU, Dr. Obermayr, for your great root canal EXPERTISE and CHAIRSIDE ETIQUETTE!
Diane G
Posted On: 08/07/2020 I would also give a 5 star rating, after they put up with a grumpy old man! Walter P
Posted On: 07/07/2020 I wanted to take a moment to thank all of you for what you do for your patients. Your entire staff is friendly and professional. As far as Dr Obermayr, she is by the far the best there is. You guys fixed me up. Your very happy patient. Reggie L
Posted On: 05/15/2020 More Happens than root canals. I was at Dr. O’s in the waiting room. Waiting. Not too thrilled to be there. A man with a bright Volunter Humane Society came in. We fell into a conversation, in which I commented My Maltese had died on Christmas. He quickened and said they had just brought one in at the Humane Society. After waiting about 2 weeks I had my Maltese and Dr. O the money!! Everyone is happy!!! Great atmosphere and an extreme cut above most healthcare in Highlands County. Look your best, never know what is waiting at the Dr.’s office! Patricia W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/12/2020 I had been to 2 dentists and was in pain for over a week with an abcess and needing a root canal. By luck we found Heartland Endodontics and within a few days my procedure was complete and I was pain free. The entire staff was courteous, kind and treated me with the up most care. I would reccommend this office to anyone.

Gary Clark
Gary C
Posted On: 02/21/2020 My dad went for the first time and they were all amazing. They were caring, explained everything and let us know the options he had. I would definitely recommend them. Marta O website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/07/2020 End result of my visit was that I did not need a root canal...great news. From the entry to the exit of my time in this office I was treated with professionalism and courtesy. There was no rush to get me in and out, took their time and made sure that all was OK with my teeth. Definitely will go back here if I every need a root canal done and highly recommend Dr. Obermayr and staff! Dwane M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/30/2020 Great experience from the time you walk in the door till the time you leave. Very professional and highly knowledgeable staff. Dr. Obermayr is the best! I would never have a root canal done any where else (hopefully I never need another one). For a small town we are privileged to have such a skilled endodontist with such state of the art equipment. I highly recommend this office for anyone in need of a root canal! Carmen M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/24/2020 Recommended Excellent staff, clean professional and the best Doctor anyone could ask for. Christine P website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 01/24/2020 Dr obermayr is Simply Amazing, she is the best in her field and the only one of her specialty in several counties. Her staff is courteous professional and very friendly. You will not find a better team to care for your teeth I highly recommend! if you are also a patient I recommend to please help bye leaving them the five star reviews that they deserve. Christine P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/21/2020 I had to have not one but two root canals on the same day. I had a pain free experience and felt really excited about the advanced equipment being used by Dr. Obermayr. She explained that it is the gold standard in cleaning the root canal to help prevent future problems. I am forever grateful to both Dr. Obermayr and Dr. Kirsch! I highly recommend this office. Rhonda L
Posted On: 01/06/2020 You simply cannot find anyone better than Dr. Obermayr for a root canal, especially a PAINLESS one! Her entire staff is so professional, friendly, and concerned for the patient’s comfort and dental heath. Their training and actions are a result of the leadership and medical skills of Dr. Obermayr. Excellent patient experience! Mary G
Posted On: 01/06/2020 I have been a patient of Dr. Michael Kirsch since he established his practice in Sebring and have nothing but praise for his skills as a periodontist. I enjoy his sense of humor and his relaxed communication with me as his patient. He can quickly alert a patient to problems ahead and give advice in order to correct or avoid difficulties. From the moment you meet his front desk staff, you know you’re in the right place. His dental staffers are also professional, friendly, and very caring. You couldn’t be in better hands! Mary G
Posted On: 12/19/2019 Recommended I was in need of Dr. Oermayr's services and she was SO courteous and professional. I have a horse statue she may want, since I know she loves horses. Me, too, but I like to RIDE them! Nancy P website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 11/08/2019 Can't say enough GREAT thing about this place and staff! I had a Great experience from the time I signed in to the time I left. I was very nervous about the procedure( root canal ) but it was thoroughly explained and my fears were calmed. I had no discomfort and it went smoothly. Dr.Obermayr and her staff, Elaine, Chastini, and Ricardo were excellent!! If you find yourself needing dental procedures, this is the place and the people to go to!! She has over 25 years experience and it shows! J K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 11/02/2019 They are very personable. They really make you feel like you are the only patient they have. Very polite and respectful I would recommend them to anyone. Audry
Posted On: 10/15/2019 Amazingly gentle and kind! Very honest and thorough! If I ever need help again, I will definitely return! Bonnie
Posted On: 09/07/2019 WOW! We were absolutely blown away yesterday during and after the appointment. From the time we entered to the time we left we were greeted and treated by an incredible team of professional staff that Dr. Obermayr has weaved together as a coordinated and highly skilled team that treated us like we were the only folks in the office. AND, this was on a late Friday afternoon appointment! The professionalism, courtesy, gentleness, respect, information, explanations (presented to us at our level of understanding), patience and poise of everyone there was awesome. 10 plus stars is what they earned from us!!! John And Tansy M
Posted On: 09/05/2019 My first root canal...nervous as a cat..and then I met these fabulous people. Reassuring, smiling, even though I was nervous they all made me feel at ease. Dr. Obermeyer explained the procedure, very charming,calming, reassuring and professional. I was ALMOST happy!! This is a fabulously professional, expert and caring group of experts, and kind, sweet and understanding of nervous people like I! Sallie M
Posted On: 09/01/2019 I'm so thankful for what you've done for me so far. Since the first day I met you all I knew that God had placed me in good hands. Thanks, God bless you all Cynthia
Posted On: 08/22/2019 My professional background has made me very aware of service rendered to the public. You and your staff excel in every category and on all levels. Your competence, efficiency, professionalism, and effectiveness are matched by your friendliness, courteousness, and respect. An outstanding example of how it should be done. Thank you! Herbert
Posted On: 08/03/2019 My experience at Dr. Kirsch's office was above my expectations. I was very skeptical when making the appointment since I retired from the dental field. From the time I called to make the appointment until I had my final visit it was very informative, relaxing, and friendly. Thank you Dr. Kirsch and staff! Jen
Posted On: 07/13/2019 It has been a real pleasure to have such great staff care for me...from the front desk to the inner workings. My procedure was painless and perfect. I recommend Dr. Kirsch to everyone and anyone. Kristie
Posted On: 07/01/2019 I have a hugh dental phobia. We are in the process of moving to Sebring and I am in pain. The dentist referred me to the office to double check what was causing the problem. The pain is in my face, ear and neck. Dr.Obemayr and her staff are excellent, professional and knowledgeable in how to treat a very nervous patient. Every step of the way was explained. Doctor even offered to explain it to my husband. She offered plenty of time for questions. And went over options for the area. After the through exam I was confident in her diagnosis. She even gave me options to think about. Then told me when she could do it before her vacation. And treating it before my vacation. This was a work in appointment so I chose to think about my options.
Now I've read the low review. But if you read all of it. It ends at a money issue. Now I've been in the work force for over 40 years and I have never found a person who works for free. Also every person is different and dentistry is not a one size fits all. I could go to 10 dentist and all plan of care will be different.
N C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/30/2019 The staff were very gentle, kind, and caring with me on every visit!! Dr. Kirsch was very gentle and concerned with my comfort level while performing treatment. He took extra time with me at every visit I had and answered all my questions. He is very personable, compassionate and really truly cares about his patient's care. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs dental surgery. Mary
Posted On: 05/12/2019 I absolutely love this place! Everyone who works here is so friendly and very professional. I feel at home here and in good hands every time I have an appointment. They are even accommodating to last minute requests. Dr. Kirsch did an amazing skin graft for me, and I could not be happier! They let me listen to music through headphones throughout the whole procedure, and it was over before I knew it! I have not had such great dental care in all my life! Thank you Dr. Kirsch and team! Sheri

Do You Have Questions?

Please Ask!

LET US HELP! Our office is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and will be able to assist with any questions that you may have.

Call to schedule an appointment:

Endodontics: 863-382-9947

Periodontics: 863-382-8878