Heartland Endodontics & Periodontics Reviews
4660 Lakeview Drive, Suite 101, Sebring, FL 33870
Recommended
based upon 18 reviews.
4.8 / 5
based upon 22 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 182 reviews.
Posted On: 10/31/2020 My root canal was the most pain free dentist visit I have ever had. I am 86 years old and have had quite a few dental procedures. Dr Obermayr is great and all of her staff are professional and very knowledgeable. Lewis H
Posted On: 10/31/2020 Amazing office! They are all so wonderful and nice they made me feel as comfortable as possible and even when I did freak out a little about the shots rico stood by my side and held my hand so I was 100% relaxed. This whole team Is amazing! Thank you to the whole team! This is deffinalty the best dentist office I've ever experienced! Kayla N website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/20/2020 Very kind, professional, and as painless as possible 😊 Liz L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/15/2020 All of the staff and Dr. Obermayr are amazing. I have extreme anxiety and they all put me at ease. Everything was explained to me in a way I could understand and they are compassionate about their patients. I would highly recommend her. My RTC was unable to be performed due to some other issues but she and Rico explained it all to me as well as my options and referred me to where I will need treatment. Carrie does the anesthesia almost painlessly and has a wonderful bedside manner. 5 stars! Ashley K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/14/2020 I felt the staff was very caring and careful during both my doctor visit and then my procedure appointment. The doctor and her staff were very thorough interviewing me to make sure I felt as comfortable as possible. The procedure was quick and pain free. I would recommend the doctor and her staff to my friends. Judy
Posted On: 10/12/2020 She saved my tooth during Covid. It was the easiest procedure I have ever had. I appreciate it so much! Candice A
Posted On: 10/12/2020 Candice A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/12/2020 Recommended Dr. Obermeyer performed an emergency root canal. It saved my tooth! She went above and beyond. I greatly appreciate it. I would highly recommend her. Candice A website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 10/01/2020 If I could give 10 stars I would. Dentistry work terrifies me. But the staff here was beyond wonderful and made me feel safe. Their top priority is the well being of their clients. Can not recommend them enough. Dj S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/26/2020 I have generalized anxiety disorder, so going to the dentist is not on the top of my list of things to do. But my tooth was in need of a root canal and I just couldn't ignore it anymore. Dr. Obermayr and her team did a great job during my consultation making me feel more relaxed as well as planned and prepared accordingly for my procedure day so I had minimal anxiety that day. Every person I met was kind and professional, from the front desk, to the provider, and all her assistants. I've heard so many horror stories of root canals, the pain being the most talked about. But for mine, there was zero pain. So glad I was referred here, highly recommend! The L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/26/2020 I have generalized anxiety disorder, so going to the dentist is not on the top of my list of things to do. But my tooth was in need of a root canal and I just couldn't ignore it anymore. Dr. Obermayr and her team did a great job during my consultation making me feel more relaxed and planned and prepared accordingly for my procedure day so I had minimal anxiety that day. Every person I met was kind and professional, from the front desk, to the provider, and all her assistants. I've heard so many horror stories of root canals, the pain being the most talked about. But for mine, there was zero pain. So glad I was referred here, highly recommend! Natasha L
Posted On: 09/24/2020 What I thought would be a painful, unpleasant undertaking was the best Endodontic experiance I have had in my 54 yrs of life. I have had neumourous root cannals and crowns in my life. The equipment and technique. @ Heartland Endodontics is of the newest technology and State of the Art. The staff are very thorough. When you left her office , you aren't just satisfied as a patient who just recieved the best Endodontic care, you feel apart of the family. Lawrence F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/24/2020 staff is wonderful, very friendly and efficent, good at putting you at ease! Had a root cannel done all went well! The Dentist was great! I would highly recommend Heartland Endodontics! Gwendolyn D P
Posted On: 09/23/2020 I had a wonderful experience at Heartland Endodontics. I have alot of fear and anxiety with dental procedures. Doctor Obermayr and her staff were patient, compassionate, and caring. They took the time to explain the procedure and along the way were encouraging and positive. Dr Obermayr is very skilled and this community is lucky to have her. Highly recommend Heartland Endodontics! Brigid M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/22/2020 Very friendly and professional staff. Dr. Obermayr is definitely an outstanding professional! Judith R
Posted On: 09/18/2020 Recommended Dr. Gayle performed a root canal procedure on me today. I had experienced 2 previous root canals in my home state of Ohio. Both had resulted in horrible, painful episodes. So, needless to say, I came to Dr. Obermayr with great trepidation. However the procedure went very well today as she used the very highly recommended Gentle Wave method. As the numbness has worn off; I am experiencing minimal pain easily kept in check with ibuprofen. Thank you so much, Dr. Gayle Obermayr, for taking such excellent care of me. On one last note; you also need commendation about how well your office is run. Everyone was so professional and did a great job of following Covid guidelines. All were friendly, and nice to help put me at ease and ran like clockwork as far as scheduling. I am very impressed and will highly recommend you to others. Donna S Holmes Donna Sue Hagemeyer H website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 09/17/2020 Great procedures,clean,nice interior Valerie H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 09/04/2020 I had an amazing experience with Dr. Obermayr and staff. I'm new to Sebring and was not expecting to need RCT my first month here. It gives me great comfort to know I will have extraordinary care if needed in the future. Thanks to Heartland Endodontics for the oboe and beyond professional and personalized care. Rich A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/28/2020 No one wants to have a root canal done, but if you do need to have one done Dr. Obermayr and her staff are AWESOME! She and her staff are very caring, professional, and are focused on the highest quality of care possible. You will be in excellent hands! Scott C
Posted On: 08/18/2020 A Great big THANK YOU to all of you.
Coming to Dr. Obermayr's dental office with great people like yourselves who show great professionalism while doing your jobs had really made me feel at ease during my time in need. When a toothache hits, it's the worst feeling in the world!

So again, thanks to all of you and of course, a GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO YOU, Dr. Obermayr, for your great root canal EXPERTISE and CHAIRSIDE ETIQUETTE!
Diane G
Posted On: 08/07/2020 I would also give a 5 star rating, after they put up with a grumpy old man! Walter P
Posted On: 07/07/2020 I wanted to take a moment to thank all of you for what you do for your patients. Your entire staff is friendly and professional. As far as Dr Obermayr, she is by the far the best there is. You guys fixed me up. Your very happy patient. Reggie L
Posted On: 05/15/2020 More Happens than root canals. I was at Dr. O’s in the waiting room. Waiting. Not too thrilled to be there. A man with a bright Volunter Humane Society came in. We fell into a conversation, in which I commented My Maltese had died on Christmas. He quickened and said they had just brought one in at the Humane Society. After waiting about 2 weeks I had my Maltese and Dr. O the money!! Everyone is happy!!! Great atmosphere and an extreme cut above most healthcare in Highlands County. Look your best, never know what is waiting at the Dr.’s office! Patricia W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/12/2020 I had been to 2 dentists and was in pain for over a week with an abcess and needing a root canal. By luck we found Heartland Endodontics and within a few days my procedure was complete and I was pain free. The entire staff was courteous, kind and treated me with the up most care. I would reccommend this office to anyone.

Gary Clark
Gary C
Posted On: 02/21/2020 My dad went for the first time and they were all amazing. They were caring, explained everything and let us know the options he had. I would definitely recommend them. Marta O website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/07/2020 End result of my visit was that I did not need a root canal...great news. From the entry to the exit of my time in this office I was treated with professionalism and courtesy. There was no rush to get me in and out, took their time and made sure that all was OK with my teeth. Definitely will go back here if I every need a root canal done and highly recommend Dr. Obermayr and staff! Dwane M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/30/2020 Great experience from the time you walk in the door till the time you leave. Very professional and highly knowledgeable staff. Dr. Obermayr is the best! I would never have a root canal done any where else (hopefully I never need another one). For a small town we are privileged to have such a skilled endodontist with such state of the art equipment. I highly recommend this office for anyone in need of a root canal! Carmen M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/24/2020 Recommended Excellent staff, clean professional and the best Doctor anyone could ask for. Christine P website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 01/24/2020 Dr obermayr is Simply Amazing, she is the best in her field and the only one of her specialty in several counties. Her staff is courteous professional and very friendly. You will not find a better team to care for your teeth I highly recommend! if you are also a patient I recommend to please help bye leaving them the five star reviews that they deserve. Christine P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/21/2020 I had to have not one but two root canals on the same day. I had a pain free experience and felt really excited about the advanced equipment being used by Dr. Obermayr. She explained that it is the gold standard in cleaning the root canal to help prevent future problems. I am forever grateful to both Dr. Obermayr and Dr. Kirsch! I highly recommend this office. Rhonda L

Do You Have Questions?

Please Ask!

LET US HELP! Our office is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and will be able to assist with any questions that you may have.

Call to schedule an appointment:

Endodontics: 863-382-9947

Periodontics: 863-382-8878