Heartland Endodontics & Periodontics Reviews
4660 Lakeview Drive, Suite 101, Sebring, FL 33870
Recommended
based upon 20 reviews.
4.9 / 5
based upon 33 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 212 reviews.
Posted On: 04/05/2019 Thank you for the great care and chairside manner you gave me. From out of town one worries how things might turn out, I could not have asked for better.
God Bless, Chuck
Chuck
Posted On: 03/28/2019 I can’t believe the insensitivity of this office. I had a root canal done in this office, a few months later I came back and inform The Dr Obermyer I had issues with it. She told me it may be temporal arthritis and that the root canal was fine, only later to be in pain and the tooth is now infected and root canal needs to be redone. I have a $275 balance due on my root canal basically the office staff informed in order for them to see me about the root canal and take care of it I would need to pay my balance first. Well I guess the hundreds of $$$ I paid before was no guarantee that my root canal would of been done properly to began with. Instead of the staff asking me to come and see what’s going on with my tooth, with a procedure that was done in their office all they wanted to do was be rude and talk about my balance. I don’t normally write reviews but this has really hurt me with how this office has deal with me. I had no dental insurance and paid out of pocket. I completely forgot about my $275 balance this treatment was well over $1,000. Never the less my concern was about this root canal I saw another Dr, who informed me the root canal was not done well, it was not cleaned well and is now infected and I am on antibiotics and pains meds. It needs to be redone which was not done well by Dr Obermayer to began with. Ange S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/13/2018 Anne R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/07/2018 I can not say enough about the experience with Dr. Obermayr and staff today. By far the best as far as professionalism and skill. From the time you are greeted when you walk in the front door to the very end you feel so comfortable. I would never go to anyone else for endodontic treatment. She is by far the best! Thank you Heartland Endotontics for such an amazing experience today. You exceeded any expectation I had for an endodontic procedure. Chastini J website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/31/2018 I am 68 and had my first root canal. I can not begin to say enough about my experience with Rico and Dr. Obermayr. They are so AMAZING! I can actually say it was pain free process. And they answered all my questions. They are so professional and yet so very friendly. Thank you Dr. Obermayr and Rico also the sweet receptionist. Dorothy S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 10/19/2018 Recommended I'm so grateful to Melissa for returning my call as quick as she did getting my husband in there without Appointment to see Dr. Obermayer thankful root canal was done Thank you so much Melissa Dr. Obermayer & Big thanks to Kara for taking the time to call Melissa
James & Deborah Hughes
Deborah H website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 10/19/2018 UNBELIEVABLE! Dr. Obermayr performed a root canal on tooth #30 yesterday. I went in reluctantly because the only other root canal I had in 1999 did NOT go well. Based on my experience yesterday and how I feel this morning I can only assume that my first root canal was performed by a diesel mechanic who was moonlighting as an endodontist. Dr. Obermayr and her crew are the cream of the crop!!! There aren’t enough stars to rate their performance. Joseph G
Posted On: 05/17/2018 Last month you performed a root canal on a tooth of mine. As you worked on my mouth, I immediately felt your calm, confidence and skill. I want to thank you and your excellent, attentive staff for your kind and sensitive treatment. I truly appreciated the way I was treated. Janet L
Posted On: 02/07/2018 In my travels in life I have had many dentist to work on my teeth. Dr. Obermayr is by far the best for having specialized work done on your teeth. She was very caring and understanding and informative about what was being done. then you add the sweetest girls in her office is the icing on the cake. thank you one and all for being kind and friendly . I have experienced the opposite in other places and its traumatic! No one 'loves' dental work, but we have to do it and it helps to have nice, smiling, friendly and understanding people. Being new in the area it is usually by fate we find the best of the best . And..I have not experienced any pain since the root canal. I am happy happy!. Thank you again. Peggy K
Posted On: 01/25/2018 Three years ago, I was referred to Dr. Kirsch for gum disease due to my diabetes. I experienced pain in my gum everyday and just gotten used to it. He diagnosed me with gingivitis. Started me with plan of care with series of treatments. Every 3 months I have to see Liese Belcher, her dental hygienist and did all the deep and regular cleanings for me. Liese is excllent in what she does and knowledgeable about my treatments and good in advising on how to take care of my teeth and controlling of my sugar. It took a year to feel the difference. I experienced no more pain and no bleeding of my gums while brushing.3 years later, I am pain free. Thank you Dr. Kirsch and Liese for a job well done. Recommeds your service to all who needs your service. Jean A
Posted On: 11/28/2017 All I can say and not stress enough is this was the most pleasant experience I have ever had at a dentist office. I had a root can done and I do believe I fell asleep right at the end. Everyone was so understanding of my previous experiences and my fears of dental work. Thank you for making this a turning point in my future procedures. Nancy Young P
Posted On: 11/27/2017 Recommended Alina Menocal Del S website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 11/14/2017 Wonderful, and Professional Marie H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/26/2017 Recommended They are very personable. They really make you feel like you are the only patient they have. Very polite and respectful I would recommend them to anyone. Audrey Snipes M website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 07/14/2017 I have facial spasms (Oracle Dyskinesia) and it is hard for me to keep my mouth open at times when the Dentist is working. Dr. Obermayr used a little soft plastic block to help keep my mouth open so I could relax my jaw, so this helped greatly with the spasms. She also used a 'sleeve' to go over the area to be worked on. This greatly helped me relax because I did not have to worry about keeping my tongue out of the way. These sound like small things but when half of you face is working against you trying to keep your mouth open they are HUGE for me!! Dr. and staff were professional but very nice and helpful. I also liked that they were not trying to entertain me with a TV in the waiting room. I want to pay for dental work and not TV time. All around wonderful experience. I highly recommend their office! :) Betty H
Posted On: 06/09/2017 Recommended Dr. Obermayr was awesome. My biggest fear was to feel any pain at all during my root canal and she made me extremely comfortable and pain free. Enid Conde M website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 05/31/2017 After 70 years and many, many dentists I found the one! Great staff and best of all painless root canal. Yes, I said painless... Both painless in the chair and the last 2 weeks since the surgery. Never had a painless procedure in the past. Highly recommend you give Dr Obermayr a try. Jerry R
Posted On: 05/11/2017 Recommended Madison S website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 05/09/2017 Sounds strange, but my root canal experiences was awesome. Total professionals, no pain, very friendly staff, and explained every step of the procedure. Highly recommend. Paul F
Posted On: 03/28/2017 I was very please with my visit today. The dental assistant answered all my questions before the dentist walked. Maria G
Posted On: 03/27/2017 Quality Beget Quality!
Thank you for your follow-up call. Your kindness, your intuitive nature relieves anxiety plus professionalism top quality.
J. C
Posted On: 03/20/2017 'I wanted to take the time and let anyone seeking a fabulous endodontist and staff, to look no farther! Dr. Obermayr has thought of every detail that matters to patients!' First of all I had left a detailed email and phone message due to severe pain experienced over the weekend!' I didn't have an appointment because, the toothache is not something your weekend plans for. I received a call from Melissa, who was so friendly, and she let me know that it was no bother for me to be at their practice when they opened!! She assured me although I would be worked in between patients that their staff would ensure I was taken care of that day! Next, the office was no problem to locate , the waiting room was clean, neat and spacious. They offered coffee and plenty of educational or leisure material to read! After some brief paperwork they suggested a trip to the restroom to make my treatment time more comfortable. They had spotless restrooms, with tooth brushes, mouthwash and plenty of toiletries for hygiene. Next I was greeted by Tricia, a certified dental assistant who was friendly, caring, and reassuring about any any concerns the patient voiced.

Within 10-15 minutes max, Dr. Gayle Obermayr,the endodontist greeted me and after a few tests to confirm which tooth had caused all the trouble she began to gently and methodically numb the tooth and surrounding tissues and nerve pathways, until I was beginning to feel the absence of pressure and pain. Only then did she begin explaining the options. I sooo appreciated this because I had been in unrelenting pain without rest for nearly 3 days!! As a former dental assistant myself, I knew what the normal process entails for saving the tooth, but found the educational app a valuable refreshment from their website. The Staff began to update the dentist on the numbing progress and I was assured the root canal would only proceed when numbness was felt throughout the tooth and nerve path structures. Their patience to let the process work was appreciated. After all the outer and inner oral structures appeared numb they continued to check, the inner pain within the tooth had not been able to be quite as numb. Dr. Obermayr explained, for a few seconds I would experience a bumpy discomfort, until the opening from the inside was achieved. She was as gentle as possible. A wence or two and then she was able to have additional areas to access. As soon as the additional numbness was added, everything felt sweet relief. The rest of the procedure was smooth, no pain. Efficient and thorough with all the latest technology. I was also offered headset with my choice of CD's. Not once did her staff ever make me feel I was a bother or an inconvenience! They not only took excellent care of me, but furthermore to time to schedule my dental follow up appointment for the crown. Upon check out time they offered a free SPF Chapstick for your dry lips and a free pen!! I can't stop saying enough!! You and your staff should give seminars to other practices on the right way to treat your patients!!?

Tracy Napier R.N.
Tracy N
Posted On: 11/03/2016 Dr. Obermayr and Team,
Thanks so very much for great experience!
L. S
Posted On: 11/01/2016 I ve been a patient this year and had to go back to leave this review. ....absolutely recommend they re office. My procedure by Dr. Obermayr was definitely worth it .Dr Obermayr saved my bridge with nothing short of precision techniques. Her office atmosphere was professional and I must add that Dr. Obermayr runs a tight ship.That go.especially well and a long way for me. The best office staff and Dr. s I ve ever seen and heard working in a dental office. A big 6 th star for you Dr. Obermayr! !! Steve S
Posted On: 09/26/2016 The BEST dental care I have ever received. I have been a patient for over 30 years and would NOT go elsewhere. I have driven over two hours since moving for all my care!!! Susan P
Posted On: 09/21/2016 my experiance at Dr.Kirsch's office has been very good. Everyone so helpful, kind and professional. I would recommend them as one of the best I have ever had. My implant is beautiful.
Thanks for such a great job.
Katherine S
Posted On: 09/15/2016 My hygienist is excellent and Dr. Kirsch is so kind and caring. Super Office. Everyone is so friendly. Love coming here! Maria C
Posted On: 09/12/2016 I really love the service here at Dr. Kirsch's! Everyone including the front staff are polite and make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend! Latrinda J
Posted On: 09/09/2016 Wonderful experience......frrom Dr. Kirsch and his staff. Would highly recommend this office.Everyone from the front office girls to Dr. Kirsch, were amazing. I appreciate everything that was done. All of my appointments were taken care of at the scheduled time, too!

Gerilyn B
Posted On: 09/07/2016 Thanks so much for your excellent dental care. You are very professional and adapt at putting your patient at ease. Your dental equipment is state of the art. Your assistants are friendly and efficient. With appreciation. (Dr.) Phil Parshall, SIM retired Phil P

Do You Have Questions?

Please Ask!

LET US HELP! Our office is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and will be able to assist with any questions that you may have.

Call to schedule an appointment:

Endodontics: 863-382-9947

Periodontics: 863-382-8878