Heartland Endodontics & Periodontics Reviews
4660 Lakeview Drive, Suite 101, Sebring, FL 33870
Recommended
based upon 19 reviews.
4.9 / 5
based upon 36 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 223 reviews.
Posted On: 01/22/2022 On January 21, 2022 Dr. Gayle Obermayr performed a root canal procedure on my gold crowned upper molar. The procedure went flawlessly. I felt no pain or discomfort, other than the initial anesthetizing (which wasn't bad at all) of the tooth area. Dr. Obermayr and her professional assistance staff were very knowledgeable, and thoroughly explained to me what comprised the procedure, plus they kept me informed step by step throughout the procedure, which was reassuring to me. There were no undesirable surprises. Post procedure pain (at home) was almost non existent. I only had a slight soreness: -1 on a scale from 1 to 10. I highly recommend Heartland Endodontics, PA. Walter D
Posted On: 01/21/2022 The staff at Heartland is knowledgeable and caring. They made my root canal a pain-free experience! I highly recommend them.
Angela B
Posted On: 01/21/2022 Outstanding service from reception to treatment. Assistants and Dr Obermayr most excellent! Richard A
Posted On: 01/14/2022 Am an absolute chicken when it comes to going to the dentist. Dr. Obermeyer and her staff made the whole process so easy!!! If your a chicken like me go see her and her staff!!!! Billie-jo H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/08/2022 This is the best dental care I've received since my pre-retirement examination from the Army in over 20 years. Dr Kirsch and his staff were courteous and exceeded all my expectations. Dr Kirsch was thorough in his area of expertise and took the time to explain every aspect of my treatment; and not once did I feel rushed. I look forward to any future visits. Tric25 M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/05/2022 Great service overall. Dr. Obermayer is so skilled in what she does, and her experience truly shows from the swiftness in her work and the way she cares for her patients so that she is able to take care of them as best as she possibly can. I was most impressed with the care she takes with numbing her patients. She understood that I was nervous, but unlike many dentists I have had in the past where they simply tell me to bear with them and then simply just inject, she really takes the time to calm her patients and has a very delicate touch. I barely felt the initial injections, and the several after needed to complete the numbing didn’t hurt at all. The after care was also something truly wonderful in my opinion. I received a call checking up on how i felt the very next morning after my root canal. Would definitely recommend if you want quality care. Sebastian R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/22/2021 What an amazing group of people this office has!!! They are all so kind,so polite,extremely educated and preform top notch. Plus they have a sense of humor, which is hard to find during these trying times !
I am a 71 year old going in to have my very First ...ROOT Canal!!! Having heard nothing but pain, torture ,the just plain terror of the thought was TERRIFING to me, the thing nightmares are made of! Well, the 'Team' OF THESE WONDERFUL PROFESSINALS put my mind at ease right away! They went out of the their way to assure my comfort and made me feel completely relaxed. ( did I mention I'm a big baby when it comes to these people with drills and clamps in there hands That appear to be 3 times as big as my mouth!!) anyway....I fear no more! Having Dr. Obermayr perform a root canal was nothing more than doing a little filling! Piece of cake. If you have had bad experiences in your past and your body starts to shake and tremble when you hear the word D E N T I S T. Give this place a try! It was amazing! Thank you Dr Obermayr and your fantastic staff! Merry Christmas to you all and Happiest of New Years
Cheryl W
Posted On: 12/20/2021 I was amazed at how I was treated at this clinic. It reminded me how I used to give report from one person to the next in the hospital. The staff were very nice and friendly. They explained every step to me which was good. Made me feel accepted. My experience is excellent. Aylin F
Posted On: 12/17/2021 The whole staff was very friendly and very professional. I can't say it was fun having a root canal, but if you need one, this is a good place to get it done. Norm D
Posted On: 11/02/2021 I had an appointment with Dr. Obermayr on October 8, 2021, for a root canal. This is the first time I have ever had a root canal with no pain, during or after. The office was very pleasant and the entire staff was completely professional. Everything was explained clearly and in detail. KATHY T
Posted On: 10/20/2021 They all are very nice , and tells you what they are doing before they start. They have done 4 or 5 root canals for me and I've never had pain before or after Fredricka B P
Posted On: 10/14/2021 The entire team at Heartland is so professional and friendly at the same time. Very informative and transparent about every step of my treatment and yes I have seen both Dr. Kirsch and Dr. Obermayr. I am a new year round resident of Avon Park and it is wonderful to have found such a great team of pros at Heartland !! Linda S B
Posted On: 09/22/2021 Excellent service, great work. You're a patient not a client. Pablo E. S
Posted On: 09/15/2021 Wonderful experience! Caring team, from front desk to special lady who escorted me to my car with an umbrella in the rain!!! Competent, gentle, caring team. I've had no pain and am ready to finish the procedure with a crown tomorrow, at my regular dentist who referred me to Dr. Obermayr. I will refer her to anyone needing her expertise. Theresa G
Posted On: 09/11/2021 Exceptional professional services rendered with care and efficiency by Dr. Obeymayr and her team. EFFIE P.M. S
Posted On: 08/27/2021 I had a root canal done today and it went extremely well. Dr. Obermayr and her staff are wonderful. Rico was great and funny. Everything is explained as they work. I never felt any pain.
I will most definitely refer to others.
Even the consultation was awesome. Fro Tori to Stephanie who made you feel so comfortable.
If I ever need another root canal, I will be going back. Thank you to all for making it so easy and smooth.
Sandi G
Posted On: 08/11/2021 I am a General Dentist with 30 years of experience. Once in a while I treat patients with difficult concerns that are beyond the scope of our practice. When I refer patients to Dr.'s Obermayr and Kirsch I am extremely grateful that they are able treat my patience with a such a superior skill set. They welcomed me to the Sebring Dental community 2 years ago and I have not had one complaint, they have a very professional practice. I would highly recommend Heartland Endodontics/ Periodontics to any patient requiring their services. William K G
Posted On: 08/10/2021 Dr. Obermayr is the one you want to see if you need a root canal. She and her staff are kind, friendly and very understanding toward patients with anxiety. In fact, I've never been to a medical professional who was as nice as Dr. Obermayr and her staff. I'm very grateful to her and her staff for making my experience so pleasant. Desiree W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 08/10/2021 As a person with severe dental anxiety, I can tell you that Dr. Obermayr and her assistant put all my fears at ease. I can't thank them enough for making my experience as comfortable as possible. I am so thankful that I was referred to Dr. Obermayr. The entire office is terrific and very friendly. My root canal was yesterday and not even an inkling of discomfort. Thank you Dr. Obermayr and staff. Desire'e W
Posted On: 08/06/2021 I had situation that started 6 days ago as an uncomfortable feeling in my upper right jaw and progressed fairly rapidly to pain. Had no I idea what was wrong & what was causing this. Called my regular dentist Dr David Willey, who immediately saw me, diagnosed the problem as a probable dying root issue but wanted to make sure nothing else was amiss & set up an emergency appt with Dr. Gayle Obermyer to make sure. He numbed me to to make comfortable for the time being b/ c of my pain level.
I saw her within 2 hrs and she knew I needed a root canal due to a cracked tooth. She numbed me again to keep me comfortable til I had the procedure a few hours later. Dr Obermyer, her staff and Rico were nothing short of a miracle! Not only did they stay late to perform this procedure after hours, but they were gentle, caring and very efficient. I had no pain what so ever during the procedure which went very well. They told me what was happening the whole time and explained things when I had questions afterwards.
I was sent home with antibiotics & pain meds if needed but asked to try Advil first . I slept thru the niight pain free and took nothing before bedtime. This morning I still am total pain free and can’t believe how great I feel. I highly recommend Dr. Obermyer and her staff for any type of dental emergency. The only thing I would do differently was DON’T wait as long as I did to see a professional. Pain is a symptom that something is wrong. I am also grateful to Dr Willey for sending me to Dr Obermyer. It is very reassuring to know Drs who work in tandem to provide the best possible care for you. I feel Dr Obermyer’s office went above and beyond what most Drs would do. I want to make sure they know how grateful and pleased I am.
5 gold stars, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Janis T K
Posted On: 07/24/2021 Dr. Obermayr was great! Made me feel really comfortable. I had root canal performed without any problems or difficulty. I would use her again, and would recommend her. Clara E
Posted On: 07/24/2021 My root canal procedure had me worried. No need. Careful work by caring people and everything turned out fine. No pain and fast work. I am very satisfied. Daniel R S
Posted On: 07/12/2021 It took me almost a year to make the appointment. I am terrified of needles and pain. I now wish I had gone sooner.after a week I had no pain whatsoever..
I will absolutely recommend for scared people like me. Great staff.
Joyce C
Posted On: 07/08/2021 Best & least painful ROOT CANAL that I was treated for. From start to finish it was smooth sailing. (And I hate dental work). Pat D. Pat D
Posted On: 07/02/2021 I'm afraid of dentists so was nervous about my root canal. Dr. Obermeyer and her team were so understanding and went out of their way to make me comfortable and to insure I felt no pain. Top class endodontics and incredible patient care. Highly recommend!!! Lisa M P
Posted On: 06/24/2021 Excellent staff and Dr Obermayer was far superior than any Endodontist I have ever been to in the last 30 years. I most highly recommend Dr Obermayer and her staff. Susan H
Posted On: 06/14/2021 Recommended Amazing staff and even better doctor. Dr. Obermayr was always making sure I was comfortable and there wasn’t any pain. Couldn’t have had a better experience. Well, if someone was in the chair besides me would have worked too. Hehe Jennifer D'Amaro D website Logo Facebook Review
Posted On: 06/14/2021 Just want to say what an amazing experience that I had today. Dr. Obermayer and her team were gentle on this very anxious patient. I had to have two root canals done at the same time and practically fell asleep during the process. Definitely the doctor for us chicken patients. Highly recommend her. Jennifer D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/08/2021 I had an absolutely wonderful experience with Dr. Obermayr and her staff. I had a root canal performed with no pain what so ever, which I thought was not obtainable! Definitely recommend this practice for for all endodontic procedures. John E. T
Posted On: 05/10/2021 It went very well. I felt no pain. Kathie P

Do You Have Questions?

Please Ask!

LET US HELP! Our office is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and will be able to assist with any questions that you may have.

Call to schedule an appointment:

Endodontics: 863-382-9947

Periodontics: 863-382-8878