Heartland Endodontics & Periodontics Reviews
4660 Lakeview Drive, Suite 101, Sebring, FL 33870
Recommended
based upon 20 reviews.
4.9 / 5
based upon 40 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 237 reviews.
Posted On: 07/26/2022 Dr. Obermayr & team were fantastic. I have medical dental issues & she and her team took awesome care of me during my recent root canal. Thank you so much for the personal attentive care. Her assistant even gave me head phones playing music by Journey, very cool and the time went so quickly! Root canals, if needed again..no question where I will be going! Rita G
Posted On: 07/18/2022 GREAT SERVICE AND RESULTS THEY KEPT ME INFORMED ABOUT PROCESS TREATED ME LIKE FAMILY Bob D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/14/2022 I am the first to admit that at 64 years of age I am an infant when it comes to seeing a Dentist. I have only had two root canals in my life, both of which were painful and unpleasant, during and after the procedures. To say that I was anything but happy when recently told that I needed another root canal would be untrue. I was referred to Dr. Gayle Obermayr at Heartland Endodontics.
My first appointment was for an assessment during which Dr. Obermayr examined me, took time to explain the procedure and ask my concerns I had. I was completely forthcoming, telling her that I was absolutely scared.
The next day I returned for the root canal. Dr. Obermayr and her team made me as comfortable as the situation would allow. She or a member of the team constantly checked with me to make sure I was comfortable. Throughout the procedure Dr. Obermayr explained exactly what she was doing. Long story short, I felt no pain during this root canal, and possibly more important I had no pain or discomfort the next day.
Dr. Obermayr and the Heartland Endodontics staff, without exception, were professional, attentive, and cordial. While I don’t look forward to a having another root canal, I no longer fear having it done as long as Heartland Endodontics does it. I am a very satisfied patient and without hesitation recommend Dr. Obermayr and Heartland Endodontics.
Alan W. B. Y
Posted On: 06/10/2022 Dr. Obermayer and her staff are Outstanding. I had a root canal on a tooth that already had a crown. My experience and procedure was a success and absolutely zero pain.
I was taken care of with professionalism and great skills. I would highly and happily recommend Dr. Obermayer and her staff at Heartland Endodontics.
Thank you Dr. Obermayer for saving the tooth and existing crown.
Margaret P
Posted On: 06/06/2022 Wonderful caring Doctor and staff.. do all they can to make you comfortable. The new procedure New Wave seemed to be the best procedure for me .. had very little discomfort. Thank you all for the excellence care.

Starr F
Posted On: 06/06/2022 Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable! Easy scheduling! Virginia
Posted On: 06/02/2022 Dr. Obermayr and her staff are very professional. She did an amazing job, no pain at all! Highly recommend. Vickia D website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/01/2022 I found the experience very satisfactory (as far as root canals can be!). The crew was very kind and diligently worked together informing me of the process and progress from start to finish. If you need a 'root canal', I highly recommend Dr. Obermayr and staff. PAUL W K
Posted On: 05/17/2022 Got in quickly and received treatment at once. Explained treatment and proceeded with very professional care. Great experience.

Robert B
Posted On: 05/11/2022 It was my first visit for a root canal. I was impressed with how I was greeted and made comfortable before seeing the doctor. The waiting room was lovely and my short wait was very relaxing. My preliminary exam before Dr. Obermayer saw me was comfortable and thorough. Her staff are all kind and professional. My root canal was a piece of cake for me as I settled in, completely relaxed because of the expertise of this doctor I had never seen before. Dr.Obermayer did an excellent job and I felt no pain at all. Because Dr. Obermayer saved my tooth #21 by doing a root canal, I had a crown done yesterday. Thank you Dr. Obermayer for saving my tooth and being so wonderful and kind. Janet B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/02/2022 Dr. Obermayer was extremely gentle. Punctual, kind and I felt very relaxed and trusted her. I’ve been in Florida for three years and this is the best dentist I’ve had to go to.Just done today so time will tell if it was a success! Barbara J
Posted On: 03/21/2022 Wow, I have had a root canal procedure before, but nothing like this one. Doctor Obermayer and her staff were simply outstanding! Using the latest technology and the professionalism displayed by her and the staff, this visit was positive well beyond my expectations. I will never again dread another root canal! Thank You Dr. Obermayr! Charlie C
Posted On: 03/15/2022 Highly recommend this organization. I have several medical issues they had to deal with and they did a very good job despite my issues. Mike B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/14/2022 EXCELLENT dental work performed here at Heartland Endodontics. Dr. Obermayr, DDS and her staff were a pleasure to work with and ultra-professional in their approach to dental work. I, personally, had a root canal and couldn't be more pleased with the results. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! JAMES E O
Posted On: 02/25/2022 Dr. Obermayr and her team are the best! I was taken care of totally with professionalism and great skill. No one ever looks forward to a
root canal, but the experience was completely positive. I would recommend Dr. Obermayr and her team to anyone. Thank you, thank you!
Jessie C
Posted On: 02/05/2022 Thank you so much for such a great experience with my root canal. You all are the best!! God blessed you all!! Rosa G
Posted On: 02/04/2022 Had a root canal performed by DDS Gayl Obermayr and everything went very well. I had a little pain after the anesthesia wore off, but a couple Tylenol took care of that, so I highly recommend her and her staff!


DANIEL G
Posted On: 02/03/2022 Thank you Dr. Obermayr for your excellent treatment this past Monday. We are winter residents and I was concerned when I started experiencing dental pain on a crown I had recently done back home. Fortunately you had your staff move my appointment up a day. You did an extraordinary procedure on my root canal. It was basically pain free. I will highly recommend you and your great staff.
Thank you for the top notch service. Completely satisfied! Marlene J
Marlene J
Posted On: 01/22/2022 On January 21, 2022 Dr. Gayle Obermayr performed a root canal procedure on my gold crowned upper molar. The procedure went flawlessly. I felt no pain or discomfort, other than the initial anesthetizing (which wasn't bad at all) of the tooth area. Dr. Obermayr and her professional assistance staff were very knowledgeable, and thoroughly explained to me what comprised the procedure, plus they kept me informed step by step throughout the procedure, which was reassuring to me. There were no undesirable surprises. Post procedure pain (at home) was almost non existent. I only had a slight soreness: -1 on a scale from 1 to 10. I highly recommend Heartland Endodontics, PA. Walter D
Posted On: 01/21/2022 The staff at Heartland is knowledgeable and caring. They made my root canal a pain-free experience! I highly recommend them.
Angela B
Posted On: 01/21/2022 Outstanding service from reception to treatment. Assistants and Dr Obermayr most excellent! Richard A
Posted On: 01/14/2022 Am an absolute chicken when it comes to going to the dentist. Dr. Obermeyer and her staff made the whole process so easy!!! If your a chicken like me go see her and her staff!!!! Billie-jo H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/08/2022 This is the best dental care I've received since my pre-retirement examination from the Army in over 20 years. Dr Kirsch and his staff were courteous and exceeded all my expectations. Dr Kirsch was thorough in his area of expertise and took the time to explain every aspect of my treatment; and not once did I feel rushed. I look forward to any future visits. Tric25 M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 01/05/2022 Great service overall. Dr. Obermayer is so skilled in what she does, and her experience truly shows from the swiftness in her work and the way she cares for her patients so that she is able to take care of them as best as she possibly can. I was most impressed with the care she takes with numbing her patients. She understood that I was nervous, but unlike many dentists I have had in the past where they simply tell me to bear with them and then simply just inject, she really takes the time to calm her patients and has a very delicate touch. I barely felt the initial injections, and the several after needed to complete the numbing didn’t hurt at all. The after care was also something truly wonderful in my opinion. I received a call checking up on how i felt the very next morning after my root canal. Would definitely recommend if you want quality care. Sebastian R website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/22/2021 What an amazing group of people this office has!!! They are all so kind,so polite,extremely educated and preform top notch. Plus they have a sense of humor, which is hard to find during these trying times !
I am a 71 year old going in to have my very First ...ROOT Canal!!! Having heard nothing but pain, torture ,the just plain terror of the thought was TERRIFING to me, the thing nightmares are made of! Well, the 'Team' OF THESE WONDERFUL PROFESSINALS put my mind at ease right away! They went out of the their way to assure my comfort and made me feel completely relaxed. ( did I mention I'm a big baby when it comes to these people with drills and clamps in there hands That appear to be 3 times as big as my mouth!!) anyway....I fear no more! Having Dr. Obermayr perform a root canal was nothing more than doing a little filling! Piece of cake. If you have had bad experiences in your past and your body starts to shake and tremble when you hear the word D E N T I S T. Give this place a try! It was amazing! Thank you Dr Obermayr and your fantastic staff! Merry Christmas to you all and Happiest of New Years
Cheryl W
Posted On: 12/20/2021 I was amazed at how I was treated at this clinic. It reminded me how I used to give report from one person to the next in the hospital. The staff were very nice and friendly. They explained every step to me which was good. Made me feel accepted. My experience is excellent. Aylin F
Posted On: 12/17/2021 The whole staff was very friendly and very professional. I can't say it was fun having a root canal, but if you need one, this is a good place to get it done. Norm D
Posted On: 11/02/2021 I had an appointment with Dr. Obermayr on October 8, 2021, for a root canal. This is the first time I have ever had a root canal with no pain, during or after. The office was very pleasant and the entire staff was completely professional. Everything was explained clearly and in detail. KATHY T
Posted On: 10/20/2021 They all are very nice , and tells you what they are doing before they start. They have done 4 or 5 root canals for me and I've never had pain before or after Fredricka B P
Posted On: 10/14/2021 The entire team at Heartland is so professional and friendly at the same time. Very informative and transparent about every step of my treatment and yes I have seen both Dr. Kirsch and Dr. Obermayr. I am a new year round resident of Avon Park and it is wonderful to have found such a great team of pros at Heartland !! Linda S B

Do You Have Questions?

Please Ask!

LET US HELP! Our office is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and will be able to assist with any questions that you may have.

Call to schedule an appointment:

Endodontics: 863-382-9947

Periodontics: 863-382-8878